Senior Leadership

Programme Leadership

Professor Ben MacArthur

Director of AI for Science and Government, Deputy Programme Director for Health and Medical Sciences, and Turing Fellow

Professor Jonathan Rowe

AI for Science and Government Programme Chair, Programme Director for Data Science for Science, and Turing Fellow

Office of the COO

Academic Engagement, National Skills and Strategy

People & Operations


IT & Information Security

Communications & Engagement

General Counsel


Programme Management

Ali Marsh

Senior Programme Manager, Health and Medical Sciences

Dave Chapman

Programme Manager, AI for Multiple long-term conditions Research Support Facility

Research Application Management

Community Management

Research Engineering

Shital Desai

Personal Assistant to Programme Director for Artificial Intelligence and Director of Research Engineering

Applied Research Centre in Defence and Security

Public Policy